Red Priest – Program

Season Listing | Program | Program Notes | Biography

Piers Adams – recorders
David Greenberg – violin
Angela East – cello
David Wright – harpsichord

Viva Baroque

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Giovanni Paulo Cima (C.1570-1622) / Dario Castello (C.1590-C.1630)
Two Sonatas in “Stile Moderno”

Johann Sebastian Bach
“Bach on A”
Arioso – Bourrée – Sarabande – Gigue

Georg Frederick Handel (1685-1759)
Recorder Sonata in B Minor
Largo – Vivace – Furioso – Adagio – Alla Breve

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
Concerto in F major: “L’Autunno” (Autumn, from The Four Seasons)
Allegro (Dancing Drunkards) – Adagio molto (Sleeping Drunkards) – Allegro (Autumn Hunt)

— Intermission —

Antonio Vivaldi
Concerto in F minor: “L’Inverno” (Winter, from The Four Seasons)
Allegro non molto (Bitter Frostbite and Winds) – Largo (Peaceful by the Fire with Rain Outside) – Allegro (Ice Skating and Freezing Wind)

Georg Frederick Handel
Aria in D major

Johann Sebastian Bach/O’Carolan/Dow/Trad (Arr. Greenberg)
“Bach on G”
Prelude – Allegro – Poppy Leaf Hornpipe – The Princess Royal Hornpipe I & II – Miss Charters’ Reel

Henry Purcell (1659-1695) / Maurizio Cazzati (1620-1677) / Diego Ortiz (fl 1580)
A Suite of Grounds

Johann Sebastian Bach
Toccata and Fugue in D minor

Red Priest appears by arrangement with Lisa Sapinkopf Artists,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *