MSO – Program

Season listing | Biographies | Program | Pre-concert talk

May 21, 2016 Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra Concert

Yaniv Dinur, conductor
Ilana Setapen, violin

Overture to West Side Story Leonard Bernstein (arr. Maurice Peress)

Slavonic Dance, Opus 46, No. 8 in G minor Antonin Dvorák

Slavonic Dance, Opus 72, No. 2 in E Minor Antonin Dvorák

Overture to Die Fledermaus Johann Strauss, Jr.

Libertango Astor Piazzolla (arr. Johannes Berauer)

Oblivion Astor Piazzolla (arr. Robert Longfield)
Katherine Young Steele, oboe Sonora Slocum, flute

Tango (Por Una Cabeza) Carlos Gardel (arr. John Williams)
Ilana Setapen, violin


Introduction and Rondo capriccioso in A minor for Violin and Orchestra, Opus 28 Camille Saint-Saens
Ilana Setapen, violin

Suite from The Firebird (1919 revision) Igor Stravinsky

I. Introduction and Dance of the Firebird
II. Dance of the Princesses
III. Infernal Dance of King Kastchei
IV. Berceuse
V. Finale

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *