Sousa Reigns Triumphant

Unless you searched online, you probably missed Warren Gerds’ review of Keith Brion & his New Sousa Band.  However, if you read the complete article about the St. Norbert football team’s season opener (‘Dublin Friday Night Lights’), you may have caught mention that local concert reviews ran on the Press- Gazette website.  But if you missed it, here is the link. In a nutshell, Civic Music’s season opener was a winner!

Review: Soloists spice New Sousa Band concert for Civic Music
View the contents on

Obvious from the buzz and the smiles, audience members were delighted by the retro concert as they conversed with our guest musicians at the post-concert reception at Titletown Brewing Co. Sousa musicians praised Civic Music’s good fortune to have booked the Calefax Reed Quintet for our next concert and raved about the talents of the musicians in the group.

Season Tickets Still Available

ticketsIf you missed the Sousa concert, you can still purchase season tickets–$80 for the four remaining professional concerts featuring the Calefax Reed Quintet in November and a spring lineup that includes the incomparable Empire Brass, the legendary pianist Menahem Pressler, and the preeminent Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. Purchased singly, the concerts would cost $110.

Purchase tickets online or

Mail in season order form and payment
2012-13 Season Brochure and Order Form [pdf]

To order tickets or for more information contact:
Brown County Civic Music Association
P.O. Box 5243, DePere, WI 54415
Phone: (920) 338-1801
Fax: (920) 338-9702

Civic Music at Artstreet 2012

Thanks go to the following volunteers who greeted visitors to the Civic Music booth at Artstreet: Dick Huiting, chr., Marge & Mike Bork, Joyce Calderon, Brooks Dodson, Les Heckman, Charlotte Hoffman, Lois Kania, Marilyn Knuth, Judy Lindbom, Christopher Sampson, Jackie and Tony Staley, Jean Watson.

Winners of the drawing for a pair of season tickets are Jordan Schroeder and Sarah Kubiak. Winners of a pair of tickets to the concert of their choice are Michele Utrie, Frank and Sherry Moon, Kevin McCann, Lisa Osen, Janice Burkel and Tammy Brock. Congratulations and thanks for stopping at our booth!